University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Sesquicentennial College of ACES
ACES Academic Programs
Give to ACES

ACES James Scholar Honors Program Directory

The Great Seal of the University of Illinois at the base of the McFarland Memorial Bell Tower
The Great Seal of the University of Illinois at the base of the McFarland Memorial Bell Tower

Office Location

The ACES James Scholar Honors Program is housed in the ACES Academic Programs office, which is located at the southeast corner of Mumford Hall:

ACES Academic Programs
1301 West Gregory Drive
Room 128 Mumford Hall
Urbana, IL 61801
 
Office Hours
Weekdays 8:30 AM-12:00 N & 1:00-5:00 PM Central Time (Excluding All-Campus Holidays)
 

Contact Information for Departmental Honors Coordinators

Person

Academic Unit or Major

Position

Office Location

Phone # (217)

Email Address

Dr. Prasanta Kalita

ACES Academic Programs

Honors Dean

125 Mumford Hall

333-3380

pkalita@illinois.edu

Rob Chappell, M.A.

ACES Academic Programs

Assistant to the Honors Dean

128 Mumford Hall

244-1684

rchappel@illinois.edu

Dr. Jonathan Beever

Animal Sciences

Departmental Honors Coordinator

220 ERML

333-4194

jbeever@illinois.edu

Anne Marie Boone, M.S.

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Departmental Honors Coordinator

332M AESB

333-7038

aboone@illinois.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hardesty

Human Development & Family Studies

Departmental Honors Coordinator

243 Bevier Hall

333-0725

hardesty@illinois.edu

Dr. Lulu Rodriguez

Agricultural Communications

Departmental Honors Coordinator

274 Bevier Hall

300-1045

lulurod@illinois.edu

Dr. Yuan-Xiang Pan

Food Science & Human Nutrition

Departmental Honors Coordinator

461 Bevier Hall

333-3466

yxpan@illinois.edu

Dr. Bryan Endres

Agricultural & Consumer Economics

Departmental Honors Coordinator

322 Mumford Hall

333-1828

bendres@illinois.edu

Dr. Cory Suski

Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences

Departmental Honors Coordinator

W-401C Turner Hall

244-2237

suski@illinois.edu

Dr. Erica Thieman

Agricultural Leadership & Science Education

Departmental Honors Coordinator

139 Bevier Hall

244-3863

thieman@illinois.edu

Dr. Patrick Tranel

Crop Sciences (Including Horticulture)

Departmental Honors Coordinator

320 ERML

333-1531

tranel@illinois.edu