University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Illinois Sesquicentennial College of ACES
ACES Academic Programs
Give to ACES

ACES James Scholar Honors Program Directory

The Great Seal of the University of Illinois at the base of the McFarland Memorial Bell Tower
The Great Seal of the University of Illinois at the base of the McFarland Memorial Bell Tower

Office Location

The ACES James Scholar Honors Program is housed in the ACES Academic Programs office, which is located at the southeast corner of Mumford Hall:

ACES Academic Programs
1301 West Gregory Drive
Room 128 Mumford Hall
Urbana, IL 61801
 
Office Hours
Weekdays 1:00-5:00 PM Central Time (Excluding All-Campus Holidays)
 

Contact Information for Departmental Honors Coordinators

Person

Academic Unit or Major

Position

Office Location

Phone # (217)

Email Address

Dr. Soo Lee

ACES Academic Programs

Honors Dean

128 Mumford Hall

333-3380

soolee@illinois.edu

Rob Chappell, M.A.

ACES Academic Programs

Assistant to the Honors Dean

128 Mumford Hall

244-1684

rchappel@illinois.edu

Dr. Jonathan Beever

Animal Sciences

Departmental Honors Coordinator

220 ERML

333-4194

jbeever@illinois.edu

Dr. Alan Hansen

Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Departmental Honors Coordinator

360S AESB

333-2969

achansen@illinois.edu

Dr. Jennifer Hardesty

Human Development & Family Studies

Departmental Honors Coordinator

243 Bevier Hall

333-0725

hardesty@illinois.edu

Dr. Joe Harper

Technical Systems Management

Departmental Honors Coordinator

360T AESB

333-2738

jgharper@illinois.edu

Dr. Manabu Nakamura

Food Science & Human Nutrition

Departmental Honors Coordinator

463 Bevier Hall

333-1267

mtnakamu@illinois.edu

Dr. Bryan Endres

Agricultural & Consumer Economics

Departmental Honors Coordinator

322 Mumford Hall

333-1828

bendres@illinois.edu

Dr. Cory Suski

Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences

Departmental Honors Coordinator

W-401C Turner Hall

244-2237

suski@illinois.edu

Dr. Erica Thieman

Agricultural Leadership & Science Education

Departmental Honors Coordinator

139 Bevier Hall

244-3863

thieman@illinois.edu

Dr. Patrick Tranel

Crop Sciences (Including Horticulture)

Departmental Honors Coordinator

320 ERML

333-1531

tranel@illinois.edu